top of page
Featured Posts

Granagh-Ballingarry GAA

Medal Presentation On Saturday Night

All roads lead to Dinny A's bar Ballingarry on Saturday 27th February for a night of nostalgia, craic and celebration at the Granagh-Ballingarry Club medal presentation function.

Players and supporters will be celebrating the achievements of the past year as well as looking forward to the 2016 season.We will honour the many acclaimed and outstanding successes of our Junior B hurlers in achieving a West Championship and League double and reaching the county finals. The Intermediate hurlers won the West Senior and Intermediate Championship and our Minor hurlers amalgamated with Rathkeale to win west A Championship and reach the county final.

The following fifty four players will be part of the medal presentations which will be performed by a special guest of honour and will commence at 10.30 sharp.

Conor Mulqueen, Colm Noonan, Patrick Potter, Eoin Cahill, Stephen Hickey, Niall Cahill, Eoin Casey, Brendan Lynch, Michael Walsh, Brian Fitzgerald, Jack O' Donoghue, Kieran Condron, Padraig Lynch, John O' Grady, Richie O' Keeffe, Mark Snow, Edward Sheehy, Kevin Forde, Gordon Cagney, Michael O' Rourke, Mikey O'Keeffe, Patrick Shelton, Niall Carroll, Kevin Mulcahy, Alan Chawke, Kevin O'Kelly, James Hayes, Aaron O'Kelly, Brian Noonan, Sean Counihan, Jimmy Shiels, Dean Clancy, Marcus Moore, Neil Dunworth, Cian Cagney, Donal O'Grady, Jack Cagney, John Carroll, Bobby Houlihan, David Condron, Pat Carroll, Donagh McCarthy, Niall McCarthy, Michael Clancy, Eoin Kennedy, Kevin O' Connor, Cathal O' Keeffe, Michael Carroll, Darren Clifford, David Clancy, Bart Hanley, Niall Kennedy, Mark Tierney, Denis O'Connor.

Special presentations will also be made to the successful Team Managers and selectors, to Breda and Laura O' Keeffe in recognition of their services to the club as First Aid officers in 2015, to Maura Friel Lynch (producer) and Cathy Noonan (mentor) of our county and west Scor Na nOg Limerick winning group, to Dinny Ahern in recognition of his dedicated service as Club Chairman, to Paddy Hennessey Vice Chairman 2013-2015, to Eoin Kennedy Treasurer 2014-2015, to David Condron on winning Munster and All Ireland u21 hurling championship medals with Limerick. The final presentation of the night will be made to Donal O'Grady in recognition of his retirement from inter county hurling after playing forty six championship games with Limerick.

There should be a good attendence from the parish for what should be a good night of celebration.

Food and Music courtesy of Dinny's Bar.

Bord Na nOg Presentation and Registration Night

Granagh-Ballingarry Bord Na nOg presentation and registration night takes place this Sunday 28th of February from 7 to 9 pm in Ballingarry Hall.

Membership fees of €10 per child or €20 for a family of two or more will be collected on the night. This will cover insurance costs for the year.

Special guests for the evening will be former player and official Sean Cagney and Tom Burke, Granagh-Ballingarry. MC will be Bord Na nOG chairman Jim Chawke.

Refreshments will be served and all are welcome.


The second round against Feenag-Kilmeedy fixed for Pairc O' Luing on Suday was cancelled due to the weather and will be fixed for a later date by the CCC.

Granagh-Ballingarry's next game is on Sunday 6th of March against Cois Laoi Gaels in Kilbreedy at 12 noon.


Donal, John, Eoin, Gearoid, Aoife, Mickey, and David.

The 19th annual West Limerick GAA All-Star Banquet took place at Rathkeale House Hotel on Saturday night. There were many people present from Granagh-Ballingarry to pay tribute to Donal O'Grady who was presented with senior hurling award, John Carroll with the intermediate hurling, Eoin Casey junior B hurling, Aoife Sheehan senior camogie, Gearoid Mulcaire minor A hurling, Mickie Sheehan hurling Hall of Fame, and David Condron Munster and All-Ireland hurling. The club of the year went to Drom-Broadford and the chairman's award went to Pat Sheahan of Rathkeale. Gerry Molyneaux and his officials at the west bord deserve great credit for the way the banquet was organised.


Granagh-Ballingarry GAA club membership fees for 2016 are now due. €40 for all adult players, €20 for non players and students, €10 for Bord Na nOg (€20 for family) and under 18 players. Non players who who play the €100 club draw fee in full will automatically be club members for 2016. Fees should be paid before or on Thursday 31st March to club registrar John Carroll, or to any team manager at training, or to treasurer John O' Keeffe. To train or play for the club you have to be insured and you are not insured if you dont register.


Granagh-Ballingarry GAA club draw/lottery prometers will take to the streets in the coming weeks to canvass members to join the 10 month draw, March to December. By joining you automatically become a member of our club for 2016 if you pay your membership in full or in two halves. You also have to option to join both the club and county draw for a fee of €175.

All the details are contained in the draw brochures.


To avail of season tickets which admit the purchaser to all the club's games in the jurisdiction of the Limerick County Senior Board ther are two options: buy a ticket for €100, or join the County club draw for 2016 or join the combined club and county draw.

Contact club secretary John Lynch for details. 087-2912356


All County Hurling League Division 2

Tuesday 29th March, Round 1, Garryspillane v Granagh-Ballingarry in Knocklong 6.30pm.

Tuesday 5th April, Round 2, Granagh-Ballingarry v Ballybrown in Ballingarry 6.30pm.

Tuesday 19th April, Round 3, Monaleen v Granagh-Ballingarry in Monaleen 6.30pm

Sunday 5th June, Round 4, Granagh-Ballingarry v Bruff in Ballingarry 12 noon.

Saturday 18th June, Round 5, Granagh- Ballingarry v South Liberties in Knockea 7.30pm

Saturday 2nd July, Round 6, Granagh-Ballingarryv Croom in Ballingarry 7.30pm

Sunday 17th July, Round 7, Effinv Granagh-Ballingarry in Effin 12 noon.


Numbers Drawn in Barrett's Bar on Monday 22nd February were

No Winner of Jackpot

Lucky Dips €20 each went to:

Kieran Mulqueen, Pat Noonan, Mickie O' Keeffe, Anthony Meehan.

Next Draw in Buckley's Bar Ballingarry on Monday 29th February for a jacpot of €11700

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page